Falling Feet First



My Year of Gratitude, Day One

Here is the blog post for my first day in my Grateful 365 project. I won’t be posting those daily as I ideally want them to be separate (yet parallel) blogs, but today will be the exception. Please click on the “Grateful 365” link on the left side of the page under my blogroll. You can also get there by going to the community section of the Grateful Nation website.

January 1st, 2010

Welcome to 2010!

I am ready for this new year and all the challenges and successes, ups and downs it will bring.

But on to business.

It can be assumed that many of the things or people I blog about being grateful for are not one-day or one-time occurrences. Some of these people and things I am grateful for every day but they will only be stated once. Here is my biggest one.

I am grateful for my mother, Kim.

My mother has been my largest influence my entire life. I can say with complete confidence that I would not be where and who I am today without her unwavering and unconditional love, support and care.

She and I have inside jokes, I can talk with her about basically anything, and she always lends an ear when I call her nearly daily to talk of the minor successes or failures in my life. She makes positive and constructive suggestions so I can continue to grow. She encourages me to do whatever is my heart’s desire.

My mother is the most amazing person I know, and if I can be even a fraction of the woman she is, I will consider that to be a huge personal success. I am grateful that she is such a major part of my life and grateful that she is my mother.


Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * Kim Constantine says:

    Those are wonderful well thought out goals, Heather. I have no doubt that you can acheive all of tem, over time You go Taki!!!

    | Reply Posted 14 years, 5 months ago
    • * Kim Constantine says:

      Heather, I am touched, and happy, and honored at what you wrote about me (yes, of course I am crying!!). Thank you..i love you.

      | Reply Posted 14 years, 5 months ago
      • * kerplunker says:

        I almost wrote something about getting out the tissues, but figured you would have them anyway. I am so glad you liked your post. I just knew you had to be Day One.

        Posted 14 years, 5 months ago


Leave a comment